• Neshaminy Education Foundation

    Grant Recipients 2019-2020


    The Neshaminy Education Foundation awarded a total of $12,490 in grants to staff members at five different District schools to use for specific innovative programs and equipment:

    • Kati Burke at Tawanka ES for K’Nex Club Engineering Competition supplies
    • Michelle Mannherz, Karole Curtin, Susan Wendling, Kathy Rydzewski, Meghan Fedele, Donna Reichert, Sarah King and Christa McLaughlin at Tawanka ES for Sensory Pathway to Success
    • Jeff Rodos and Cindy Rutledge at Pearl S. Buck ES for STEM in Special Education with Cubelets
    • Leanne Raab at Pearl S. Buck ES for Molding Mindful Mathematicians.
    • Jessica Frisch and Jodi Arnold at Walter Miller ES for Soft Starts Kindergarten STEM kits
    • Peter Curtin and Elizabeth Agger at Albert Schweitzer ES for the Schweitzer Sensory Walk
    • Kristian Randt, Dan Zickler and Josh Elliot at Neshaminy HS for a CNC machine
    • Elaine Leventhal at Neshaminy HS for an Ultraviolet Viewing Box

    Sensory Walk at Albert Schweitzer ES

    Sensory Walk at Albert Schweitzer Elementary School