District Updates

 
     Summertime at Neshaminy!      

Summer programs

Neshaminy offers a variety of summer programs including the STEM Academy, Summer Stock theater and academic programs. Click here for more information.

Welcome!

The summer office hours for Carl Sandburg Middle School are 7:00 am - 3:00 pm, Monday thru Friday.  We are closed from 12:00pm to 1:00pm for lunch.  All offices will be closed Monday, July 4th, for the Independence Day holiday.


 
Schedules are issued on the first day of school.  Please don't call for them.  Homerooms will be available on the Home Access Center and we will notify you when they are available.  Check here and on our Facebook page for any new information. Remember to by and practice combination locks over the summer!  Orientation is August 16th at 9:00am in our auditorium, parents should attend.
 
Have a safe and wonderful summer!!! 
 
 
 
Important Dates for the 2016/2017 school year 
 
Tuesday, 8/16/16 - New Student Orientation at Carl Sandburg Middle School, 9:00 AM in the auditorium. 
 

Tuesday, 8/23/16 - 9th Grade Orientation at Neshaminy High School  for A - K from 9am – 11am.

 
Wednesday, 8/24/16 -   9th Grade Orientation at Neshaminy High School  for  L – Z from 9am – 11am.
 
 
Wednesday, 8/31/16 - First day back for Kindergarten, 5th and 9th grades.
 
Thursday, 9/1/16 - First day back for ALL students.
 
Monday, 9/5/16 - No School.   
 

Carl Sandburg Middle School
30 Harmony Road
Levittown, PA  19056
Fax - 215-809-6701 
 
School Start and Dismissal Times - 7:55am to 2:55pm - The doors to Carl Sandburg are open daily for students from 7:30am to 7:50am.  Please arrive before 7:50am so you are not late.       
 
Late Activity Buses - The 4:15pm bus is only available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  The 5:15pm bus is available everyday.  Please click here for the late bus stops - the late buses DO NOT stop at every stop  - The last day for late activity buses is Friday, June 10th.
 
Athletic Director - 215-809-7591 - Billy Johns - bjohns@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 
Attendance Secretary - 215-809-6226 - Sue Eagen  - seagen@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 
Cafeteria - 215-809-6227 - Teresa Martin - tmartin@neshaminy.k12.pa.us - Click here for the Food Service Website
 
Clerk Typist - 215-809-6221 -  Dee Dee Mamie  - dmamie@neshaminy.k12.pa.us 
 
Guidance Office - 215-809-6225 - Eileen Hilliard - ehilliard@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
Guidance Counselors:
Last name - A - G -  Patty Dun- pdun@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
Last name - H - O -  Giuliana Sophy  - gsophy@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
Last name - P - Z -   Diane Rose - drose@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 
Main Office - 215-809-6220, Fax # 215-809-6701 - Office hours during the school year - 7:30am to 3:30pm
 
Nurse - 215-809-6386 -  Sharon Binder - sbinder@neshaminy.k12.pa.us - Click here for the nurse's website
 
Principal -  Mrs. Dawn Kelly - dkelly@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 
Assistant Principal - Mr. Derek Albarran - dalbarran@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 
Coordinator of Student Affairs - Mr. Kevin Freeman - kfreeman@neshaminy.k12.pa.us
 

   Students of the Month  
Congratulations to the Students of the Month for the month of  May -
 
5th grade - Paris Jalloh & Skylar Samsel
6th grade -  Dan Albarran & Harry Fawkes
7th grade -  Nate Armstrong & Breanna Barcay 
8th grade -  Tiffany Corcoran & Gabby Vasquez

 
 

 



Sport information click here:


Student Council Information click here:


Student Fundraisers:

Sandburg collects Box Tops all year long!  Start clipping box tops and turn them in to your homeroom teacher.  There will be several contests throughout the year and your homeroom can win special treats.    Box top information    Shop Rite supports schools with boxtops! 
  
Show your Sandburg PRIDE!  Get INVOLVED and collect tabs to show your TEAMWORK for the Ronald McDonald House and Shriner's Hospital.   Please collect tabs at home (in a plastic container or baggie) and send in with your child to place in the containers in the lunchroom.  THANK YOU!  We are Sandburg!

 
 Carl Sandburg Middle School on Facebook

 

Headlines

CLOSE